Skip to content
August 22, 2011 / Steve Hennigs

My First Legal Marketing Association – MN Event


This past week I attended the Legal Marketing Association – Minnesota Chapter Summer Social at Kieran’s Irish Pub in downtown Minneapolis.  This was my first experience with the group and I have to say that I really did enjoy myself and felt as though there was a great deal of value in attending.

There seemed to be a great mix of both vendors and legal marketing professionals but what was common among the group was their willingness to meet someone new and share information openly.  As a newcomer to the vendor side of legal marketing this was a great way to network.

When I first arrived I was greeted by one of the event sponsors Matt Kusilek of Super Lawyers.  If you have not met him he is a very genuine person and he provided me with some very valuable insights with regard to the market here in the Twin Cities (the Super Lawyers offering also seemed very valuable to a firm).  He also introduced me to Barb Brown of Meagher & Geer PLLP who was equally personable.  As the event continued I was fortunate to meet many more of the LMA-MN member base.

A special thanks goes to Liz Kuntz of Ingenuity Marketing Group who is the current LMA-MN chapter president for taking the time to introduce me around the room.  This led to meeting some new people like Tracy Domish of Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren, Ltd. but also putting a face to current Siteimprove clients like Stacey McGuire of Gray Plant Mooty.

I left the event feeling very excited that Siteimprove will be sponsoring upcoming LMA-MN events in September and January.  If you are a vendor considering a sponsorship or legal marketing professional considering a membership I would highly recommend you to pursue this organization.

