Skip to content
February 6, 2012 / Steve Hennigs

Siteimprove is growing up

Siteimprove - Web Governance Made Easy

Working at Siteimprove has been a great experience for me.  I started eight months out of college and have been there ever since.  One of the most interesting parts of the job is seeing how this company, and the United States Office where I work, has grown over the last four years.

In 2004 Siteimprove had one office in Copenhagen, Denmark and less than 200 customers and 20 employees worldwide.  We now have three offices (Copenhagen, London and Minneapolis) over 1,200 customers and over 50 employees with no intention of slowing down.

I have had the unique opportunity to be a part of growing the US office from a team of three to the team of nearly 20 we have today.  I want to extend my thanks to Morten Ebbesen (our CEO) and my good friend Torben Rytt (our COO) for providing me this opportunity.  If you are curious for a bit more history you can read Siteimprove’s story.

Beyond being part of the growth I have witnessed the change from Siteimprove providing basic tools to assist organizations improve their website to the launch of our Web Governance Suite (WGS) that I am confident will revolutionize (big word I know) how organizations manage all the little things that go into a successful website.

It has been very rewarding meeting with both our current customers and new prospects over the past few weeks in order to introduce this new software we provide.  I say that because I can see in their faces and hear in their voices that we are helping to solve a real problem with this software.  When a website gets large (even more than 100 pages) and the team responsible for it is very busy (like every organization) it can be hard to stay on top of things like broken links, misspellings and accessibility issues, Search Engine Optimization best practices, web analytics data, and even checking to ensure the website is responding at all.  The WGS can check for all of this in one place making the lives of those responsible for an organization’s website a little simpler.

I understand that this post comes across as a sales pitch so you will have to forgive me.  I am just very excited about what we are doing at Siteimprove.  We have even launched a new website.  For me, it is more than just a great product and company.  I have also been able to meet people from a variety of organizations like the National Association of Government Webmasters, Higher Education Web Professionals and most recently from the Legal Marketing Association of which I am now a member.  I have learned so much from all of the people in these wonderful organizations and that knowledge has certainly contributed to where Siteimprove is today.

The growth of any company is something that interests me and is why I have written this post.  I would love to hear other company success stories from anyone who reads this and is willing to share them with me.  You can do so in the comments or by sending me an email at ste@siteimprove.com.  As always, thanks for reading!

